Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Bredasdorp

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Caledon

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Swellendam

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Grabouw

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Struisbaai

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Hermanus

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Thursday°C

Important numbers

Overberg District Municipality028 425 1157
Bredasdorp Fire, Rescue & Disaster Management Services028 425 1690
Uilenkraalsmond Resort028 050 0894
Die Dam Resort028 482 1710
Swellendam Municipal Health Sub-District Office10177
Otto du Plessis Hospital028 424 1167
NSRI028 435 7777
Fire Brigade028 425 1690
Hide -
Home Contact usShow

Weather

Bredasdorp
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Caledon
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Swellendam
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Grabouw
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Struisbaai
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Hermanus
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Important numbers

Overberg District Municipality 028 425 1157
Bredasdorp Fire, Rescue & Disaster Management Services 028 425 1690
Uilenkraalsmond Resort 028 050 0894
Die Dam Resort 028 482 1710
Swellendam Municipal Health Sub-District Office 10177
Otto du Plessis Hospital 028 424 1167
NSRI 028 435 7777
Fire Brigade 028 425 1690

Municipal Administration

Overview

The Overberg District Municipality's organisational structure comprises the Office of the Municipal Manager and three Directorates.

Directorates are headed by a Director who reports to the Municipal Manager. Each Directorate is divided into Departments which are headed by a Manager who is responsible for specific functions within that Directorate.

Office of the Municipal Manager Mr D Beretti dberetti@odm.org.za
Department IDP and Communication Vanessa Zeeman vanessa@odm.org.za
Department Performance and Risk Management Marietjie Dunn mdunn@odm.org.za
Department Internal Audit Flippie Coetzee fcoetzee@odm.org.za
 
Directorate Finance
 
Dr Johan Tesselaar
 
jtesselaar@odm.org.za
Department Financial Services Wilma Stassen wstassen@odm.org.za
Department Revenue Management Joggie Snyman jsnyman@odm.org.za
Department Expenditure Management Joggie Snyman jsnyman@odm.org.za
Department Supply Chain Management Daniele Kapot-Witbooi dkapot@odm.org.za
 
Directorate Corporate Services
 
Vacant
 
info@odm.org.za
Department Legal Services Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Human Resources Gerna Spangenberg gspangenberg@odm.org.za
Department Information Services Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Committee Services, Records Management and Councillor Support Alison Thompson athompson@odm.org.za
 
Directorate Community Services
 
Vacant
 
info@odm.org.za
Department Municipal Health Services Riaan du Toit rdutoit@odm.org.za
Department Environmental Management Francois Kotze fkotze@odm.org.za
Department Social Development Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Emergency services Reinard Geldenhuys rgeldenhuys@odm.org.za
Department Roads Services Mannie van Eeden mvaneeden@odm.org.za
Department LED, Tourism, Resorts and EPWP Danie Lambrechts dlambrechts@odm.org.za

 

Last published 28 May 2018