Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Bredasdorp

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Caledon

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Swellendam

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Grabouw

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Struisbaai

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Hermanus

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Thursday°C

Important numbers

Overberg District Municipality028 425 1157
Bredasdorp Fire, Rescue & Disaster Management Services028 425 1690
Uilenkraalsmond Resort028 050 0894
Die Dam Resort028 482 1710
Swellendam Municipal Health Sub-District Office10177
Otto du Plessis Hospital028 424 1167
NSRI028 435 7777
Corruption Hotline0800 701 701
Hide -
Home Contact usShow

Weather

Bredasdorp
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Caledon
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Swellendam
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Grabouw
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Struisbaai
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Hermanus
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Important numbers

Overberg District Municipality 028 425 1157
Bredasdorp Fire, Rescue & Disaster Management Services 028 425 1690
Uilenkraalsmond Resort 028 050 0894
Die Dam Resort 028 482 1710
Swellendam Municipal Health Sub-District Office 10177
Otto du Plessis Hospital 028 424 1167
NSRI 028 435 7777
Corruption Hotline 0800 701 701

Municipal Administration

Overview

The Overberg District Municipality's organisational structure comprises the Office of the Municipal Manager and three Directorates.

Directorates are headed by a Director who reports to the Municipal Manager. Each Directorate is divided into Departments which are headed by a Manager who is responsible for specific functions within that Directorate.

Office of the Municipal Manager Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department IDP and Communication Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Performance and Risk Management Marietjie Dunn mdunn@odm.org.za
Department Internal Audit Flippie Coetzee fcoetzee@odm.org.za
 

Directorate Finance

 
Mr Nantes Kruger
nkruger@odm.org.za
Department Financial Services Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Revenue Management Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Expenditure Management Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Supply Chain Management Daniele Kapot-Witbooi dkapot@odm.org.za
 

Directorate Corporate Services

 

Vacant

 

info@odm.org.za

Department Legal Services Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Human Resources Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Information Services Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Committee Services, Records Management and Councillor Support Alison Thompson athompson@odm.org.za
 

Directorate Community Services

 

Mr Patrick Oliver

 

poliver@odm.org.za

Department Municipal Health Services Vacant info@odm.org.za
Department Environmental Management Francois Kotze fkotze@odm.org.za
Department Social Development Deirdre Barends dbarends@odm.org.za
Department Emergency services Reinard Geldenhuys rgeldenhuys@odm.org.za
Department Roads Services Mannie van Eeden mvaneeden@odm.org.za
Department LED, Tourism, Resorts and EPWP Vacant info@odm.org.za

 

Last published 02 November 2021